Joseph and Leah Zatzman Bursary Fund

The Joseph and Leah Zatzman Bursary Fund has been created by  Michael Zatzman through Brightwood Golf & Country Club to provide bursaries for post secondary education to junior golfers within the club. A Board of Trustees has been established to review the applications from the juniors.

When income from the Fund permits, Brightwood may, on the recommendation of the Trustees, award bursaries, which cannot exceed $1,000 per annum, to one or more deserving recipient(s), based upon the applicant’s dedication to golf and Brightwood, academics, golf ability, attitude, maturity and character.

Past Award Recipients

2015 - Jason Seiber
2014 - Mitchell Hippern
2013 - Jonathan Loder
2012 - Matt Gallupe
2011 - Corey Venturini
2010 - Travis Colter